For 2018, we ask you to consult the table overview below for jury dates and deadlines for candidate registration and file submission. Please contact the responsible VITO co-promotor to prepare your doctorate file.

This jury evaluates whether:

  • the doctorate is consistent with the VITO research strategy;
  • the doctoral plan is of high quality;
  • the applicant is qualified to carry out his/her doctorate successfully.

 

Presentation jury members

 

Chairman: Prof. dr. ir. Luc Sterckx

Master in Chemical Engineering, KU Leuven
P
hD in Chemical Engineering, KU Leuven
Postgraduate Business Administration, ULB Solvay                                                                     

KU Leuven, Faculty of Engineering
Willem de Croylaan 46 - Box 2423
B-3001 Heverlee (BE)
Tel. +32 16 32 23 48 | Mob. +32 475 52 90 20
E-mail: luc.sterckx@cit.kuleuven.be

 

Prof. dr. Ronny Blust

Master in Biology, University of Antwerp
PhD Biology, University of Antwerp

Vice-rector Research, University of Antwerp
Department of Biology, Sphere research unit,
Middelheim 1, 2020 Antwerpen
Tel. +32 3 265 3002 | Mob. +32 485 028 317
E-mail: ronny.blust@uantwerpen.be

 

 

 

Prof. dr. Kevin Braeckmans

Master degree in Physics, UGent
PhD Pharmaceutical Sciences, UGent

Biophotonics Research Group
Laboratorium voor Algemene Biochemie & Fysische Farmacie, UGent
Ottergemsesteenweg 460, 9000 Ghent (BE)
Tel. +32 9 264 80 98
E-mail: Kevin.Braeckmans@UGent.be 

 

 

Dr. Marleen Esprit

Dr.Sc. (Analytical Chemistry), UGent

Director
Pre-competitive Research
Precious Metals Competence Center
Umicore, Group Research & Development
Watertorenstraat 33, 2250 Olen (BE)
Tel. +32 14 24 48 15 | Mob. +32 477 70 77 37
E-mail: marleen.esprit@umicore.com
 

 

Prof. dr. Jef Hooyberghs

PhD in Physics, UHasselt
Master in Physics, KU Leuven

Visiting Professor - UHasselt
Programme Manager at VITO
Boeretang 200, 2400 Mol (BE)
Tel. +32 14 33 52 77 | Mob. +32 485 39 26 70
E-mail: jef.hooyberghs@vito.be

 

 

Em. Prof. dr. Paul Janssen

Master in Mathematics, KU Leuven
PhD in Statistics, KU Leuven/UHasselt

UHasselt, Campus Diepenbeek
Agoralaan Gebouw D, 3590 Diepenbeek (BE)
Tel. +32 11 26 82 36 | Mob. +32 484 71 98 99
E-mail: paul.janssen@uhasselt.be

 

 

 

Dr. Luc Peeters

Master in Chemistry, UAntwerpen
PhD in Science, UAntwerpen

R&D Manager
Performance Polymers Solutions Vehicle
Kaneka Belgium N.V.
Nijverheidsstraat 16, 2260 Oevel (BE)
Tel. +32 14 25 78 90 | Mob. +32 479 98 99 35
E-mail: luc.peeters@kaneka.be

 

 

Prof. dr. ir. Piet Seuntjens

Master in Chemistry and Bio-industries Engineering, UGent
PhD in Sciences, UAntwerpen
Postdoctoral fellow at ETH Zürich

Visiting Professor – UAntwerpen en UGent
Innovation Manager at VITO
Boeretang 200, 2400 Mol (BE)
Tel. +32 14 33 67 83 | Mob. +32 493 51 42 79
E-mail: piet.seuntjens@vito.be 

 

Em. Prof. dr. ir. Bruno Van Mele

Master in Chemical Engineering, VUB
PhD in Applied Sciences, VUB

Research Group Physical Chemistry and Polymer Science
Department Materials and Chemistry, VUB
Pleinlaan 2, 1050 Brussels (BE)
Tel. +32 2 629 32 76
E-mail: bvmele@vub.be

Share this article
Contact: